Home » TRU » Welcome to Kamloops: 4 tips to find employment in Kamloops

Welcome to Kamloops: 4 tips to find employment in Kamloops

Welcome to Kamloops: 4 tips to find employment in Kamloops

Tip 1: Find the right employer for you in Kamloops

An excellent way to start looking for a job is to check the Job Posting Websites for the Kamloops Area. All job sites are well organized in one file. Open Door Group has two offices in Kamloops to support people in finding employment. Check Kamloops Major employers here. You can also visit Kamloops Service Center Canada to strengthen your resume and find jobs in the area http://www.servicecanada.gc.ca/tbsc-fsco/sc-dsp.jsp?rc=5986&lang=eng

Tip 2: Use the Job Search Engine that fits your needs.  

BC Jobs Kamloops https://www.bcjobs.ca/kamloops-jobs

CareerJet https://www.careerjet.ca/jobs-in-kamloops-3185.html

CFJC today jobs http://cfjctoday.com/jobs

Craiglist Jobs Kamloops https://kamloops.craigslist.ca/search/jjj

Eluta Jobs Kamloops https://www.eluta.ca/jobs-in-Kamloops-BC

Indeed Jobs Kamloops https://ca.indeed.com/jobs?l=kamloops

Job Bank Kamloops https://www.jobbank.gc.ca/jobsearch/jobsearch?d=50&sort=D&page=2&mid=22341&lang=fr

Glassdoor Jobs Kamloops https://www.glassdoor.ca/Job/kamloops-jobs-SRCH_IL.0,8_IC2277850.htm

Kijiji Jobs Kamloops https://www.kijiji.ca/b-jobs/kamloops/c45l1700227

LnkedIn jobs Kamloops https://ca.linkedin.com/jobs/jobs-in-kamloops-bc

Monster Jobs Kamloops https://www.monster.ca/jobs/l-kamloops,-bc.aspx

Jobpostings Kamloops https://www.jobpostings.ca/student-jobs/british-columbia/kamloops

Jooble Kamloops https://ca.jooble.org/jobs/Kamloops%2c-BC

Simply Hired Kamloops https://www.simplyhired.ca/search?l=kamloops%2C+bc&job=Kby7TcO_tA_qnuond4ELxmJ-dExJQ2z_RD4EHP2oU0dtBTqln3i3Bg

Workopolis Kamloops https://www.workopolis.com/jobsearch/jobs-in-kamloops-british-columbia

Wow Jobs Kamloops https://www.wowjobs.ca/BrowseResults.aspx?q=&s=r&l=Kamloops%2C+BC&job=v8TQc8zWwZah6E4dGXpDGpXCAO5Db4kLzoNyX2HZkVy5L1X5fjj5lw

Tip 3: Check Directly with Employment Opportunities Websites of Kamloops employers

Aberdeen Mall https://www.aberdeenmall.ca/jobs

Aboriginal Skill Employment Services http://shuswapnation.org/departments/asets/

BC Hydro https://app.bchydro.com/careers/current_opp.html

BC Lottery Corporation https://careers.bclc.com/

BC Transit Kamloops https://bctransit.com/kamloops/careers

Cascades Casino Kamloops http://www.cascadescasinokamloops.com/careers/

City of Kamloops https://www.kamloops.ca/city-hall/career-opportunities

CN Rail https://www.cn.ca/en/careers

Dog Walking Jobs Kamloops https://www.care.com/en-ca/jobs/pet-care/dog-sitting/dog-walking-jobs/kamloops

Domtar http://www.domtar.com/en/careers/jobs.asp 

Excel Personel https://excel.bc.ca/

Government BC Jobs https://search.employment.gov.bc.ca/cgi-bin/a/searchjobs_quick.cgi

Interior Health Authority https://jobs.interiorhealth.ca/

Nanny Jobs Kamloops https://canadiannanny.ca/nanny-jobs/kamloops,british-columbia

New Gold http://www.newgold.com/careers/Current-Opportunities/default.aspx

School Distict 73 http://www3.sd73.bc.ca/careers

Stanteck Jobs https://stantec.jobs/kamloops/british-columbia/can/jobs/

Sun Peaks Resort https://www.sunpeaksresort.com/employment/job-opportunities

Teck Jobs https://jobs.teck.com/search/

Thompson Nicola Regional District https://tnrd.ca/content/employment

Thompson Rivers University https://www.tru.ca/hr/careers.html

TKemloops https://tkemlups.ca/current-openings/

Xilium Recruiters http://xiliumrecruiters.com/

Tip 4: Try Facebook to find your next job in Kamloops

One can also try Facebook job search technique:  Kamloops and Area Work Search Group (Job Seekers, and Job Postings) or Kamloops Cash Jobs and Kamloops Job Posting

If you have additional employment resources to share please e-mail okondrashov@tru.ca


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: